Monkston Primary School

Home Page

Monkston Primary School

Home Page

Who Are We?

The Governors are all volunteers drawn from the Staff, Parents, Local Authority and the wider community. We come from a range of backgrounds and contribute a variety of skills, knowledge and expertise to the Governing Body. We meet as a Full Governing Body at least once every term. Sub-committees, which also meet once a term, focus on specific areas: The Curriculum, Pupils, Parents and Personnel, and Finance and General Purposes. 

Mr Paul Watts - Chair of Governors & Chair of Finance, Premises and Resources Committee

Mrs L Hynd - Vice Chair & Health & Safety Governor

Mrs Hannah Williams - Head Teacher

Mrs Cathy Cornes - Safeguarding Governor, Chair of Standards, Teaching & Learning Committee

Mrs Debbie Bowker - SEN Governor

Miss Becky Horler - Staff Governor

Mrs Katie Simpkins - Parent Governor


Mr Paul Wightman - Parent Governor

Mrs Emily Winship - Staff Governor